We're here to support you. Shop virtually with us.

Testimonials

Love my new car

12/28/20

Sam D.

Just wanted to thank you guys. I Love my new car. 

Happy holidays ! 

Hope your all doing well ! 

Totally Recommended

October 29, 2020

Jane Wanninger

The customer service here is absolutely top notch. Peter is wonderful to work with; he made the car buying process totally smooth, and he takes care of customers after the sale as well. Totally recommended.

 

 

5 STARS

October 24,2020

Just want to shout these guys out! Jason! You did a hell of a job! My car looks better than when I bought it at the dealership. You guys rock!!

I fully recommend these guys!

Sean Miller

5 Stars

Reina Hernandez

8/13/20

Very good experience

5 STARS

8/16/20

Jason Maronde

Highly Recommend

Lilly H. 5 STARS

July 26, 2020 

Easy to work with, great service, had my car detailed and it looks new again! Highly recommend.

Professionalism

5 Stars June 20, 2020

Positive: Professionalism

Although in the end I didn't end up buying a truck from them this dealership was the most professional and helpful dealership I've ever worked with. I live in North Carolina and was looking for a particularly rare truck. Through online searches I found the truck I wanted at Route 102 Auto Sales. Due to COVID-19 I couldn't board a flight to travel to the northeast where the truck was located. Through texting, email, and phone I gained a good understanding of the pluses of the truck and of this business. Peter and Christy were awesome helping me make an valid attempt at first-time buying a vehicle I hadn't looked at. They provided extra pictures and detailed info in the truck. Peter even got pricing for auto haulers to get the truck to me! I didn't end up buying it due to my need to touch/view/examine the truck. But I wish Route 102 Auto Sales was closer to Western North Carolina. We need more car dealer like these fine folks. Best car people I've ever worked with!!!

5 Stars

Mary Killiard

April 25, 2020

I recently purchased a Toyota Highlander and am so happy with my vehicle and experience at Route 102 Auto Sales! Peter and his staff made the whole process so easy.

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Angela Derrick

March 10, 2020

Got myself into a personal sale gone bad. Pete helped me out of it and into a beautiful ride! Can't thank you enough for your help and understanding. I felt I got an honest well priced deal with some added sweet spots and a test ride to bring me home! would recommend to anyone, and have.

5 Gold Stars

February 22, 2020

Consider yourself lucky if you have the opportunity to do business with these top-notch people. 102 has got it all: it's an old-school business with excellent customer service, but they are up to date with all the latest technology, and makes and models of cars. I would give this place more than 5 stars if I could.

5 Stars

Marion Vanasse

January 10, 2020

I highly recommend Route 102 Auto Sales and Service! Peter and his crew always take very good care of our family's needs, whether it be dependable auto repairs and service, or finding that just right used vehicle! Very trustworthy...treated like family!

★★★★★

Joan Tyer

Jan. 10, 2020

I have been a customer of Route 102 Auto Sales and Service for numerous years. I have purchased vehicles and have utilized them for service of those and other vehicles. Their mechanics are top notch! They let you know when service will be needed in the future on other areas other than what you brought your vehicle in for. If safety is a concern, they will let you know immediately. The Rathbun's will go out of their way to make sure your experience with them is a good one. Now many of my co-workers use them too.

Good, honest guy

Frank J.

Jan. 8, 2020

he is a good honest guy ,bought a few vehicles from him and never was disappointed.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Erin Fernandes

September 12, 2019

Loan process was fast and simple. They call you back when they say they will. My experience with everyone I met was that they were all kind, knowledgeable, and professional. We purchased a used SUV at a fair price and it seems to run extremely well. When we got the vehicle it was clean, fully serviced, inspected, and registered (no additional trips to the mechanic or RMV!!) Very happy we chose rt. 102 over the other dealerships we looked into and will use them for all our service and maintenance needs! Highly recommended. 

 

 

 

5 Gold Stars

Jamie Hopkins

September 10, 2019

Went in on Friday, applied for a loan (quick and easy process). Got approved the same day and had our SUV by Monday... serviced, clean, inspected, and registered. Also got a check for our old vehicle. The process was easy. Everyone there was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. So far the vehicle we bought runs great and for the price (and the monthly payment/ loan terms) we are extremely happy. If you are in this area and are considering a lightly used vehicle, you should definitely put Route 102 Auto Sales on your list. Good selection, good prices, better service, no pressure sales. Made  the car buying process (something I have done many times and usually hate) a good experience. Can easily recommend them and will continue to do business as long as I am in the area.

5 STARS

Edward Carmel

Sept. 8, 2019

Like the service. Good people.

I will always recommend!

Anne Marie Crawford

August 28, 2019

What a painless attempt to locate my new (used) to me, Honda Accord. The car is divine and experience was excellent! A test drive, quick negotiation and Peter did the rest! I will always recommend!

 

5 STARS

Jon Rosow

May 10, 2019

I was buying my first car and I had a very good experience. They were honest, fair, and easy to work with. Very happy with my purchase and the responsiveness I received during the buying process.

5 Gold Star Review

Devan Robbins

February 21, 2019

They are always reasonable and provide excellent service as well as being incredibly nice. Can't recommend them enough.

I absolutely love this car!!!

Coke Forbes

January 30, 2019

Peter, I wanted to thank you again for all you did for me to get my Subaru.  I absolutely love this car !!! It handles perfect in the snow, I am so at ease driving it.  You're the best 

5 STAR REVIEW

Coke Forbes

January 25, 2019

5 Gold Stars!

Ralph Packard

October 29, 2018

5 STARS

Gary R

08/01/18

Best car buying experience I have ever had. No pressure, fair price, no BS. Just nice, honest people selling good quality vehicles!

5 Stars

Dan Walsh

March 16, 2018

Good, nice honest people. Can't go wrong at rte 102 auto.

5 Stars

Pat Boland

March 14, 2018

Pete and Christy were extremely helpful in finding me my new car! No hassle & very satisfied!

Frank Barnes

February 18, 2018

 I highly recommend buying a truck from Pete, I’m glad I did! Thank you guys!!

"Worthy of 10 Stars"

 

Jennifer Myers

February 10, 2018

Honest, fair, professional, friendly, family-oriented, helpful, good values, worthy of 10 stars. I trust them with all of our auto repairs. We have never, ever had it so easy buying a car. As a busy, working mother of two, I appreciate the straight-forward and direct communication.

5 star review

Curtis Thierling

5 STARS

February 7, 2018

I have purchased two cars from Route 102 and have had very good experiences both times. Peter is willing to work with you to find the car you are looking for, without the high-pressure sales pitch, and he backs up the cars he sells. I would definitely recommend this business.

5 STARS

T Bone

February 4, 2018

Peter and staff are outstanding to work with . Peter simply said “ tell me exactly what you looking for and I’ll find it !” That is exactly what he did for us, twice ! There was constant communication even when there was a lull in the search . They are a straight up business , no BS . If you are Looking for a vehicle or vehicle service , Rt 102 should be your first stop because there will be no need for another one .

5 STARS

Judith Duval

1/7/18

Peter, Christy, and the entire staff are so helpful and considerate. They keep my cars safe and running great and always make sure I have transportation when my cars are being serviced. Route 102 is a great family business. I would recommend them to everyone!

5 Stars

mleganza 10/19/17

Route 102 Auto Sales is AWESOME! Peter (the owner) is an extremely honest and very customer focused person. He is down to earth, easy to get along with, and treats everyone with tremendous respect. Route 102 offers both sales and repairs. I no longer live in the area, but I enjoyed every experience I had with Peter and his staff. If you are looking for a reliable vehicle or if you need repairs to your current ride, Peter will take amazing care of you. I highly recommend Route 102.

5 Stars

Brittany DelGrande 10/4/17

This company is great! I have been working with them since I got my first car over 10 years ago, and have nothing but good things to say. Christy and Peter are more than willing to go above and beyond to help you however they can!

5 stars is not enough! TRUSTWORTHY & PROFESSIONAL

by Connor S from Cambridge, MA | October 2, 2017

From the moment I stepped foot on the lot, I could tell Peter and his team really cared about finding the perfect vehicle for me. They listened to my needs, talked me through the process, and helped me pick out a safe, very reliable, cool-as-heck set of wheels that I just Love. They anticipated my needs at every turn. This place seriously has the BEST customer service of any business in the county, in the state, in the WORLD. I?m serious. Consider yourself lucky if you have the opportunity to do business with these top-notch people. 102 has got it all: it?s an old-school business with excellent customer service, but they are up to date with all the latest technology, and makes and models of cars. I would give this place more than 5 stars if I could. Like them on Facebook, check out their website, or just swing by the shop and meet their big, cute, well-behaved golden retriever. You won?t regret it.

5 STARS

I would never go anywhere else!

by Carly from Pittsfield, MA

July 28, 2017

Just bought my second car from 102! Great service, super reliable. I don't know anything about cars, so it's really nice to know you are in good hands. Highly recommend this place! They are top notch.

Car buying was a breeze!

by Subaru seeker from Stockbridge, MA | July 13, 2017

We recently bought a used car from Peter Rathbun and I wish all of my car-buying experiences were as easy. Worked with Peter who was caring, knowledgeable, and laser-focused on exactly what we wanted. After a few short calls, Peter delivered to us the car we wanted, in the time we needed and at the price we expected. Slam dunk. Thank you, Rte 102 Auto Sales!

2017 CarGurus Top Rated Dealers

Berkshire car dealers recognized by website

Posted Tuesday, July 11, 2017 4:03 pm

By Berkshire Eagle Staff

Route 102 Auto Sales in Lee and Dalton Auto Express in Dalton have been selected "2017 CarGurus Top Rated Dealers" by CarGurus of Cambridge, a consumer car shopping website.The annual CarGurus Top Rated Dealer awards are presented to a select group of car dealerships that have received the highest average ratings from shoppers who have submitted dealership reviews on the CarGurus platform. CarGurus uses shoppers' dealership ratings as well as comprehensive valuation analytics to help shoppers search their local marketplace and find car deals from top-rated dealers.Founded in 2006 by Langley Steinert, co-founder of TripAdvisor, CarGurus is a leading online automotive shopping platform focused on bringing transparency and efficiency to the car research and shopping experience.

Car Sales and service Peter has it covered!

5 Stars
by Ken and Fran Fowler from Lenox Ma.
July 7, 2017

Whether you are looking for a vehicle or repair call Peter. Detailing is my favorite service. They will pick up your car if you can't get it there. He will do all necessary checks at the same time. Great selection of cars and he will find what you are looking for if it's not on the lot!

5 Star Review

by Celina Sinico
March 28, 2017

I've always had great service at 102. The family business made me feel comfortable and welcome to service my vehicle. I also have a crazy schedule and they were more then willing to work around it and made it easy and affordable. I am very excited for the experience of buying my first vehicle from 102 soon!!

5 Stars

by Michael Tahaney
March 29, 2017

The service at 102 never fails! Always helpful telling us exactly what is needed and what will need to be done in the future all the while always making you feel right at home. From repairs on your current vehicle to searching for a new one I always recommend them to anyone I talk to!

5 Star Review

by Phyllis M.
March 20, 2017
We've been Route 102 customers for many years. They're always friendly, patient and fair. Highly recommend!

We've been Route 102 customers for many years. They're always friendly, patient and fair. Highly recommend!

We've been Route 102 customers for many years. They're always friendly, patient and fair. Highly recommend!

<g-review-stars style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; background-color: #ffffff; padding-right: 7px;"></g-review-stars>

We've been Route 102 customers for many years. They're always friendly, patient and fair. Highly recommend!

 

Cathy & Bill Defreest

After watching RT 102's website for a year and having visited multiple local car dealerships, we finally decided to visit Pete at Rt 102 based on his inventory choices/prices and recommendations from several people. This was the easiest car buying experience ever!!! We didn't have to spend hours negotiating and playing games. Pete was very respectful and reasonable. He followed through on everything he promised for a quick and easy delivery. You can bet we will be only buying our future vehicles at Rt 102.

2010 Tacoma

Just purchased a 2010 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 from Peter this past week. I drove up from CT and he made it very easy to buy from him. Nice guy, nice little truck and very accommodating meeting me at a CT DMV to switch vehicles after I got my Credit Union check to pay it off. Would buy again from him for sure.

3rd Vehicle from Route 102

I just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Peter Rathbun. He is honest, very fair, less expensive than the brand dealers, and stands behind his cars and trucks. My purchase included a trade in, and he showed fairness at both ends of the deal. When I first started looking, he did not have what I wanted. Within a couple of weeks, he found one, and it is perfect for me. He did not ask name to write this!

by Karen S.

by Karen S.
March 8, 2017

I buy all my cars from Peter! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle or for service on their vehicle. Customer service is #1!!!

5 plus 5!

by Debbie B-B. 
March 9, 2017

5 plus 5! We have purchased numerous cars and always have all our service work done here. Honest, quality, affordable work. Peter and his technicians always work with me on planning what is coming up and what needs to be done with fair and accurate estimates. They stand behind everything they do. No question is a bad question. Just ask away! Awesome people to deal with.

4 Stars

by Patrick
January 10, 2017

Pleasant sales staff, only had one Volvo on the lot. We bought it.

5 Stars

by Vern
January 18, 2017

Great experience, very easy to work with, thank you!

First Car-amazing experience

by Eva W from VT

January 14, 2017

Bought my first car here. Peter searched for the right car for me taking into consideration my daily commute and my need to take longer drives 6-7 times a year. He stuck to my budget and gave me great options. It's great to have a salesmen you can trust that comes with an amazing repair shop and crew to keep the car you purchased running smoothly and safely.

BEST DEALERSHIP IN THE BERKSHIRES!

by Elia Del Molino from Great Barrington MA

January 13, 2017

There's no better place to buy, service, or repair a car in the Berkshires! I've been getting my car serviced at Route 102 for years now. They're fast, reliable, and reasonably priced. When I decided to sell, and buy used, I knew Route 102 would be the first place I looked. The owner, Pete Rathbun is an honest, affable, straight talking salesman that made the buying process easy and painless. Actually, after browsing the lot and test-driving a couple models I didn't find anything I really liked. Fortunately for me Pete is as hard working as he is reliable. I told him what I was looking for--an affordable, durable car with good gas mileage--and in two days time he called me saying he had found just the thing. I took the car for a test drive and bought it a few hours later. I loved the car and the price! Unfortunately, I was hit while commuting to work a few months later. The car was totaled and I was uninjured (good car of course) but at a complete loss. I called Pete to tell him about my situation and ask if there was any way he could find me something quickly. No more than three days later he had the EXACT same car--actually better mileage plus seat heaters--at another unbeatable price. I'll be going to Route 102 for all my car needs for years!!!! Can't recommend this business highly enough!!!

 

Rosemary C.
Jan. 27, 2017

We just bought a "new" car at Route 102 and were given courteous service, a very fair price and excellent customer service by Peter and his son, Kurt. I highly recommend them!

Great!

by Steve from Eastham, MA | January 12, 2017

I had a really great experience dealing with Route 102 auto sales. Peter was very helpful and made the process very easy

Great prices and service!!

by Doug Shohan from Lee, MA | January 12, 2017

I've bought 4 vehicles from Route 102 Auto in Lee. It's always a good experience dealing with Peter and Christy and their employees. Peter only sells quality vehicles and if he doesn't have it, he will get it for you. The service facility is also top-notch!

Our Second purchase

by Ryan Marchione from Mill River, MA | January 12, 2017

My Wife and I have both purchased Hondas, from Peter, and were very happy about the overall experience and quality of the vehicles. We will definitely return in the future.

Ongoing Satisfaction

by John and Lynda from Stockbridge, MA | April 30, 2016

My wife and I have experienced nothing but pleasantry and satisfaction over the past 6-7 years in our dealings with Peter Rathbun and Route 102 Auto. Without fail, Peter was able to locate and deliver our request for a particular vehicle. Purchases and trade-ins were never subjected to any pressure or haggling. Minimal involvement relating to registration, plates, etc. was needed, i.e. Peter and the Route 102 staff took care of it. High marks are due for the Service Department team be it by appointment or the necessity of an immediate need. Personal and professional attention has always been given. Bottom line to all of the foregoing commentary: There is no need (or desire) to seek any other dealership for future automobile purchases. Satisfaction will be realized at Route 102 Auto with Peter at the helm.

102 Auto Sales-Great People to Work With!

by Tara from Lee, Ma | March 25, 2016

They made getting my car so incredibly easy! Did the leg work on my financing and I drove away happy and with a beautiful car! It was lightly used but you couldn't tell from its appearance and the way it ran! High quality inventory and even higher quality people to work with, so helpful!

 

Easiest vehicle purchase ever!

102 is the Best!
By JS/JR from Sheffield, MA | March 12, 2016

Our family gave Peter 2 types of SUV's that we liked and 3 colors to choose from. We were pretty specific about what we wanted in a vehicle. Peter not only found us what we were looking for-our new vehicle surpassed all of our wishes! We couldn't be happier. The buying process was a breeze. This was the 6th vehicle we have purchased from Peter and would never ever consider going anywhere else. Route 102 Auto Sales is the best around.

MW

Perfect place to buy a car. I bought a subaru from Pete and I love it. Amazing customer service. I recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a great car from great people. 5 stars!

5 Star Review

April 9, 2015 Sam H. Great people to do business with! Bought my truck from them, and I love it. Good deal. Great customer service!

5 starGreat people to do business with! Bought my truck from them, and I love it. Good deal, great Customer Service!

Superb!

by Michele from Lee Mass | March 31, 2015

Always a pleasure doing business at Route 102! I have complete confidence in them.

2006 Honda CR-V

Always a wonderful experience buying a car from Peter. I've lost track of how many cars my family has purchased from Rt.102. Just the best place for a good used car at an honest price.

So easy to deal with

So easy to deal with

by Barrington Customer from Great Barrington, MA | March 20, 2015

Not your average car buying experience, in a good way. So low-key, down to earth, and not pushy. We found what we wanted on their website, and drove over the next day and found exactly what we were looking for. Peter came through on his promise to fix up anything our mechanic said needed work, and we had the car within days. Overall we're very happy with the professional service and attention to detail at Rt. 102 Auto Sales.

5 Star

Jill W. 1/29/15
5 star:Peter runs an honest business. I am very impressed with the quality of service, and will continue to take my car (which I bought there) to him. I can rest easy as a woman knowing they are not going to charge me for things I don't need, as they have already proved that to me. I highly recommend them for all your auto needs!

Saints on the Mass Pike

Saints on the Mass Pike
The Day after Christmas 2014 my daughter and I were traveling from Central Maine to visit family who had moved to Kentucky. After inadvertently filling my diesel sedan with gas at the last stop on the Mass Pike, luck was on my side when I was towed to Peter Rathbun's garage in Lee. Being the day after a holiday, he and a mechanic were closing up shop but stayed open to bring in my vehicle. Did not even have to track down a taxi to get to a hotel - he handed me keys to a loaner which held me over until I could secure a rental the next morning to continue on the trip. He and his crew had my car ready for pickup upon my return trip a few days later. The total cost was far less than I had braced myself for. Mr. and Mrs. Rathbun treated me better than I can describe and help alleviate a stressful situation. We were treated like family. What could have been one of the worst experiences of my life renewed my belief that there are good samaritans in the world. Gratefully, Diane S.

Not your average used car lot

Not your average used car lot
by Tracy from Monterey, MA | June 30, 2014

If you are looking to buy or service a car and live anywhere near the Berkshires, go to Route 102. When you move to a new area, you are re-creating a life - where do I shop, get dental or medical care, get my car serviced, etc? I had recently moved to the Berkshires and needed a used car for one of my kids. I also needed a reliable mechanic for the cars we had. Fortunately I was steered to Peter Rathbun and I have not looked back. In my first year I ended up buying not one, but two used cars from Peter. I have also had all of our cars serviced there, both the luxury and the non-luxury ones. I wouldn't go anywhere else, unless Peter advised me to! He knows that cars are indispensable to life in these mountains and my experience has been that his concern is the customer, not the sale. No pressure, professional, reliable, and friendly service, fair pricing, and true warmth. This is the first time I have ever been to a car mechanic where I actually looked forward to the chance to say hello to the folks who work there. There is no 'smoke and mirrors' at Route 102. It may be a modest, unassuming auto service in western Massachusetts, but your experience there will be world-class. The crew at 102 make a daily practice of something that is increasingly rare: Customer Service.

Highest recommendation

Highest recommendation
by Church Davis from Stockbridge, MA | May 29, 2013

I've chosen Peter Rathbun as my singular car guru for the past dozen or so years. He's put me in reliable cars, chosen for my particular and demanding travel requirements. And knowing I rely on the dependability of my vehicle - I'm in sales - on the rare occasion my car needs servicing, he and his team are fast, thorough and accommodating. I suppose the highest compliment I can give is that my children, upon my recommendation, have also purchased cars from Route 102 and have been very satisfied.

Amazing experience!!

Amazing experience!!
by Forrest H from Great Barrington, MA | May 26, 2013

I found the car of my dreams...Nissan Altima in a local paper, went to their website inquired on the car and within an hour I had a response from Peter. From the very start they were fast and friendly. I've had many people tell me that Route 102 Auto Sales was the place to go, and now I know why!!! Peter and Christy were amazing!! Their office and lot were/are very clean and many nice cars. The purchasing experience was like none other I have experienced! They did not rush me, they worked with me to get it done, and the broke everything down for me and didn't try and pull a fast one on me and take my money and run, plus it was a lot faster than I expected. In fact other people inquired about the vehicle and wanted to purchase it but they held it for me while I waited for my insurance, absolutely would not have happened at a larger national chain dealership, that's for sure! Keep it local!! I definitely plan on doing business with them in the future, not to mention have them service my vehicle with one of the best technicians in the area !! Words cannot express how great my experience was, it seemed a little hairy getting it registered, but that's the RMV for you! 10 out of 10 here!